Volunteer Lawyers
For the Poor Foundation


Cincinnati Bar Association Lawyer of the Year

Susan Wheatley is a partner in Taft’s private client group. She works with clients on estate and business succession planning. She was instrumental in creating the VLP’s “Without a Deed” project. In addition, she accepted ten VLP cases in the last five years. Susan continues to serve in an advisory capacity to Legal Aid and the VLP on estate matters. Thank you, Susan, for your dedication to clients and to the VLP’s mission.


2020 Ryan Hymore
2019 Charles G. Bretz, Jr.
2019 Cynamon T. Trokhan (Butler County)
2018 Arthur J. Southard
2018 Stephen M. Bernat (Butler County)
2017 B. Scott Boster
2017 Susan M. Schreiber (Butler County)
2016 P.J. Minnillo
2016 Catherine L. Evans (Butler County)
2015 Nancy Brewer
2014 Montgomery, Rennie & Jonson, LPA
2013 Scott E. Knox
2012 Rich and Dee Dee Uhle
2011 James R. Barton
2010 Mardee Sherman
2009 Alan Abes on behalf of Dinsmore & Shohl
2008 Janet Pecquet
2007 John Eilers
2006 Andrew M. Kaplan
2006 James E. Michael (Butler County)
2005 Benjamin, Yocum & Heather
2004 Thomas L. Cuni
2004 Frost, Brown Todd – Middletown Office (Butler County)
2003 Eric D. Bender
2003 Harry B. Zornow (Butler County)

2002 Edward G. Marks
2002 Timothy Evans (Butler County)
2001 Randolph Freking
2001 Judge Leslie Spillane (Butler County)
2000 Rose Ann Fleming
2000 Bradley Carmella (Butler County)
1999 Michael A. Roberts (Graydon, Head & Ritchey)
1998 Steven D. Knittle
1997 Edmund J. Adams, Douglas Halpert (Frost & Jacobs)
1996 Tom Gaier
1995 Stacie Seiler, Binem Dizenhuz (Thompson, Hine & Flory)
1994 Robert Cloud, Francis McCune
1993 Steve Cohen
1992 Julia Sears
1991 Robert Owens
1990 Mike Walton
1989 Stan Hirtle
1988 Terry Weber
1987 Margaret Reis, Margaret Stigler
1986 Lewis Seiler
1985 Cathy Cook
1984 John Norwine
1983 Peter Thompson
1982 Harry Santen

Volunteer Lawyers for the Poor Foundation

© 2021 Legal Aid Society of Greater Cincinnati. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy |